Menu

So how does one meet a nice Christian man when your 41?

Michelle My Bell

As some of you may remember I have had quite a rough last few years with my marriage. Last Feb. our divorce was finalized. Now my ex found some woman on Christian mingle and is engaged (after only 2 months of knowing her). Up until this point, I haven't even thought about meeting anyone. I am a full time college student, homeschooling 4 kids still, and working a part-time job.

As it is, I haven't seen anyone that I could even consider getting to know. I wouldn't date just anyone and I am not even sure that anyone I would want to date exists that would want to date someone with 5 kids.

I don't drink, so the bar scene is out. I go to a large church but I haven't met anyone that was single. Our church doesn't have any sort of singles ministry for my age group. If you or someone you know, (Christians) have successfully found someone, how did it happen? I haven't been single in 20 years so I have no idea what to do. I am in no way rushed, and unless someone really amazing came along, I will continue to live single. I am not interested in dating around at all. I have responsibilities here, but I'd like to at least expose myself to meeting some people to see what could happen.

Man, let me know if you find out, everyone I have found who is single and even mildly interesting is either a militant atheist or Christian of the "women don't speak in church" variety, neither of which I find compatible.

:grouphug:  Most people I know met their spouse while doing ordinary things that they enjoyed and not while looking for someone.   I was 37 when I met my husband at a weekly social group get-together I came across online. I had been married before, a long time before, and had given up on finding someone.  I was actually pretty happy as a single person and had no expectation that I would actually meet anyone and was quite surprised that I did.  

:grouphug: