Menu

Creative Memories changing/bankruptcy. What are you traditional scrappers who use their products.....

KatieJ

So if they are not going to make the traditional album that we have known and loved, what are you going to continue to scrapbook with?

Do you have another album that you like that is similiar? I know there are supposed to be strap hinge albums at Hobboy Lobby but the ones I saw in the past did not compare in quality to CM stuff?

Any thoughts?

Yeah, I have no idea. :( I guess I'll go back to the Pioneer post bound albums I used to use. I do have some coversets and pages to use up first, so I do have time to peruse options.

I feel really bad for my CM rep. I've been buying from her for 8 years and they effectively are getting rid of just about everything I buy (and others too I'm sure). It's definitely going to hurt her - and she's been one of their top selling reps for years - winning incentive trips and stuff.

It seems to me that they may not be out of business yet, but boneheaded decisions like this will probably put them out of business.

Looks like I have a cabinet full of things that will be in high demand on Craigslist...

I have stockpiled over the years, thinking every summer I'd get around to assembling albums. Many of those springs dh came home with news that we'd be spending our summer relocating instead.

ME TOO!

I am terrible at scrapbooking but I wanted so badly to actually do it!

I need to pull all that out and list it.

Dawn

Looks like I have a cabinet full of things that will be in high demand on Craigslist...

I have stockpiled over the years, thinking every summer I'd get around to assembling albums. Many of those springs dh came home with news that we'd be spending our summer relocating instead.

What is this? CM is no longer selling actual photo albums? I better take stock of what I will need to finish up what I have to do yet. Can someone give me more details on this???