Menu

Percytruffle: I just spent a pleasant 30 minutes at your blogs.

I love your art! You are so much farther along the artistic path than I am- I am self-taught and just learning, and your work is very inspirational for me! THanks for putting it out there.

I think we should start one of those blog rings- "Homeschooling moms who make art" or Artist moms who happen to homeschool, or something like that!

Oh LB, you made my day! How very sweet of you to say that. I am still learning too; don't sell yourself short, fellow artist. We are all learning together:). It's so nice to be able to share with and talk with other artists that are also homeschoolers. I feel like I never accomplish enough, but then I remember, oh yeah, I do homeschool still! That's kind of a big job. Maybe we do need to start a support group for accountability and encouragement.

Thanks for giving me encouragement tonight:D

Lisa

You ladies are making my head spin. I better get into my studio soon! I've been spending my time applying for an art teacher position at a local Christian school for this fall and scheduling classes I'm offering to the local hs group this spring. Hopefully that will all be resolved soon and I can get back at my art. I'll keep you all updated.

Can't wait to see your Etsy shop LB!

I love your art! You are so much farther along the artistic path than I am- I am self-taught and just learning, and your work is very inspirational for me! THanks for putting it out there.

Here's a thought...

Quit letting that 'self-taught' label hold you back. Do you think most artists have formal training? I think the majority just have an artistic soul. It's just part of the person. You are, simply, an Artist.

Here's a thought...

Quit letting that 'self-taught' label hold you back. Do you think most artists have formal training? I think the majority just have an artistic soul. It's just part of the person. You are, simply, an Artist.