What's with the ads?

Photo

What's your "pick me up" for a "blah" day?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

What's with the ads?

#1 Xuzi

Xuzi

Hive Mind Queen Bee

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 2351 posts

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:15 PM

I'm having one of those "blah" days. You know, where you feel crummy and tired and short tempered and just generally out-of-sorts for absolutely no apparent reason what so ever (and even PMS isn't to blame).

What do you do?

#2 regentrude

regentrude

Qualified Bee Keeper

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14138 posts

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:16 PM

if it's sunny, outside exercise.
If it's cold and miserable, a cup of nice herbal tea - or a nap.

#3 Crissy

Crissy

Apprentice Bee Keeper

• Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 6423 posts

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:18 PM

I'm not good at successfully turning around a bad day, so I usually just go to bed early.

#4 Jean in Newcastle

Jean in Newcastle

Beekeeping Professor

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40886 posts

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:25 PM

I call my sister and we chat. I try very hard not to make into a vent but try to just enjoy what's going on in her life.

Herbal tea and /or a nap work for me too.

A really good escapist book - personally I like the mystery cozies. My dh calls them my "vacation".

#5 Diane in CO

Diane in CO

Hive Mind Royal Larvae

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 658 posts

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:26 PM

What about a hot bubble bath with soft music/good book and a cool beverage of your choice (I prefer a pina colada or ice cold coke but that is just me ;)) Sometimes just taking a bit of time out to pamper myself really works wonders.

Hope you feel better soon!

Diane

#6 yellowperch

yellowperch

Hive Mind Queen Bee

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 766 posts

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:27 PM